Ragging constitutes of the following Acts.

  1. Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or by written or by an act which as the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.
  2. Indulging in rowdy or in disciplined activities by any student or students which causes trouble or physical harm or psychological harm in any fresher or any other student.
  3. Any act by a senior student that prevents or disturbs the regular academic activity of a fresher.
  4. Any act of financial extortion of forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any student.
  5. Any act that effects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student.


Administrative action in the event of Ragging

The Anti-Ragging committee of the institution shall take an appropriate decision in regard to punishment depending on the facts of each incident and nature of ragging established by the Anti-ragging squad, one or more of the following punishments, namely

  1. Suspension from attending classes
  2. With holding/withdrawing scholarships or other benefits
  3. Debarring from appearing in any test or examination.
  4. Suspension from the hostel.
  5. With holding results.
  6. Cancellation of admission.


As  per the UGC regulations Anti- Ragging committee constituted  in the college as below.

Sl.No Name Category Nominated as
1. Prof. T. Ramachandregowda Principal, Bharathi College, Bharathi Nagara. Mandya(D) M:9448740817 Head of the Institution President
2. Prof. Mayigowda Bharathi College, Bharathi Nagara M:9449803676 Representative of faculty Convener
3.  Sri.Kumar Police constable. Bharathi Nagara Police station. M: 9845465165 Representative of Police administration Member
4. Prof. N.Geethakumari Bharathi college. Bharathi Nagara M:9986848256 Representative of lady faculty Member
5. Prof. C.S.Subbegowda Bharathi college,Bharathi Nagara. M:9972967881 Hostel Warden Member
6. Kum.P. Rakshitha 1st  B.Sc  Representative of students of fresh category Member